Run for your Life......it's the LEGION RUN!!!!

in #sportsphotography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem people 😀!!!

Good morning to all my beautiful people!!!!!  

So today is Saturday and I have been searching in my photo album for a good picture for the sports photograpy contest, therefore I stumbled in a few!!! So the story following, is about those fierce looking boys and girls and their endeavours!!!

The photos are quite strong in character and style that honestly I didn't know which one to pick for the contest!!! 
 You know, whoever knows me, knows that I like from time to time, to have fun with unusual sports activities! So a few years back a friend of mine booked for a whole bunch of us, 7 people in total, a weekend of how he described it "Primitive Survival Excursion" You know my initial reaction back then, I remember now, was to laugh and think to myself: "Yeah right. I see it more like half of us sleep through the whole weekend and the rest just trying to drag the ones sleeping to some strange forest near by to pretend to be Robinson Crusoe and his adventures "  😉 !!!

 

Believe me it has all happened before lol!!!  

But you know I didn't want to spoil the feeling of the adventure my friend had, so I replied with a big smile: "Yes I think it will be nice"!!! I was hoping for it at least ! !!   😀 

So a couple of weeks later, on a sunny morning  the seven of us were ready with our armors for our little adventure!!! We started our trip and headed for the area where the excursion would take place!!!

My surprise when we reached the place was really unbelievable!!! It was a beautiful Ranch from the ones you would expect to see in the "Wild Wild West" and not in the Mediterranean Greece!!!! 🏜 So after the first half an hour that we needed to have a look at this wonderful creation of the Skouras family, we tried to find our way to the office, where they would explain to us what we should do!

Skouras Ranch, they told us there, belongs to the Greek American Skouras family of 20th Century Fox!!!!

In the picture above is the CEO of 20th Century Fox and creator of the whole empire, Spyros Skouras with Marilyn Monroe!!!!  

You see that was the first and BIG surprise!!! 

The other surprise was that so many other participants were already there, trying to get into place and that was already amusing to me !!!

10711053_10204192735171229_4213845017009075871_n.jpg
So after about an hour we found out what we had to do and all the details needed! Then we found out, that due to a mistake at the online registration, four of us, would not participate. But we could stay and watch all the excursions!
10556314_10204196272659664_4635350661638937037_n.jpg
It was already evening and we would have dinner all the participants, and us that we wouldn't participate, together! After all, funny enough there were more people that due to registration mistakes, couldn't take part to the games!
 
Then off to bed in some cosy little rooms with no luxuries just the necessities!
116151554859d4dc0f406af6.45067554.jpg
The next morning, for those participating it was an early morning 05:00....."Rise and shine it's time to Run for your Life" it's the Legion Run!!!

The photos were taking by me and my good friend Sofia, I hope you will enjoy them!!!

This last photo with the expression of this man will be my entry for the sportsphotography contest!!!! #sportsphotography by   @juliank and @photocontests

    

Until next time, stay tuned and keep smiling beautiful people😘 😘 😘 ❤ ❤ ❤ !!!   


Source: https://www.ranch.gr/home

http://news247.gr/eidiseis/weekend-edition/o-ellhnas-poy-eswse-to-xoligoynt.3316756.html

Sort:  

That's a GREAT post, thanks for bringing up this on Steemit @alinak15! I follow its page on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/SpartanRaceGreece/?ref=br_rs) for sometime now!

The medals of this race are PHENOMENAL! Better (in my opinion) than the GORGEOUS ones of the Rocky Run. Here's the proof:
4bfc77ba8e3b744c3b60af905674c7ba.jpg

When I first learned about this race my first thought was "Why couldn't this be a few years ago when I was in way better shape? I could handle this easily then."

Then I gave it more thought and instead of bitching, I decided to start working out more lately so next year this time around I am ready to take part in it.

This race HAS NOTHING to do with your usual marathons of Athens, or Nafplio, or Paris, or Rocky Runs etc. where you can run in a very slow tempo and eventually make it to the finish line (a BIG percentage of participants will just walk all the way to the finish line LOL). This race though requires BALLS OF STEEL, so yeah.....Next year I hope I am ready :)

Thank you brother, this is really a fierceful race!!!
All the participants were AMAZING!!!!!!!!
The place is Magnificent, the people running it are so hospitable and kind I have nothing but good words for everything I've experienced there......need to return ❤ !!!

BTW, the medals as you show in your picture are smushing!!!!!

Τέλειο! Κάπως έτσι πρέπει να μοιάζω κι εγώ στο τέλος κάθε προπόνησης!
(ενοοώ στο βλέμα όχι στην αμφίεση)

Χαχαχα 😂 Κατερίνα μπορώ να φανταστώ!
Αυτό όμως ήταν πραγματικά μία απίστευτη εμπειρία!!!!
Απο αυτές που δεν βρίσκεις την ευκαιρία να απολαύσεις εύκολα και σίγουρα δεν την ξεχνάς!!!!
Πρέπει όταν έρθεις Κόρινθο να έχουμε κανονίσει την συμμετοχή μας 😉!!!

χαχαχα μεσα ειμαι, εκ των προτερων!

Do the parents of these children know what their children are doing? )))

Yes @nsbachurin they were all 18 plus 😉!!
They were some children as well but they were just audience 🙂! !!

Excellent photos and well-done post! Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you @steem-samiam for your comments and appreciation, means a lot to me 😘 😘 😘!!!!

Truly amazing!!!
What an experience ...

Thank you @agaph, have a beautiful day 😀😘!!!!

Sweat, mud, pain and pleasure !!! my kind of fun!

hahaha I can picture you there in the mud LOL!!!!
Many kisses all the way to Thailand my dear girl 😘 😘 😘!!!!

Great shots!! ;) You are also sport event photographer ?

Oh thank you @liltammy that's a great compliment 😀❤!!!
No, I just love photography in general!!
Beautiful and intriguing things always get my attention!
I am glad you loved them 😀😚!!!

Wow an excellent post my dear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😀

Thank you my dear Αννούλα @annadeda 😚😚😚!!!!

Εντυπωσιασμένος !!! Γεννημένη για extreme sports...!!! Πολύ όμορφο post και φοβερή εμπειρία...!!! Ευχαριστουμε που την μοιράστηκες μαζί μας και προσωπικά, για θέματα "ασφαλείας" θα σε έχω υπόψιν μου....

Ευχαριστώ πολύ @mr-phoenix για το κοπλιμέντο 😀!!!
Ναι ήταν απίστευτη εμπειρία, πίστεψε με το "Survivor" ωχριά μπροστά του!!
Προϋποθέτει σωματική ρώμη, υψηλή ευφυΐα, υπομονή, θάρρος και πάνω απ'όλα Ψυχή!!!!

That was tough...
Shows that you are strong.

Thank you @ttenaj2018 😀!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66