How to win with sportsbetting #2 - Narrow your picks

This is the second post of the series on "how to win with online betting."
Last time we talked about the importance of keeping accountancy with your money and the bookies.

This week it’s about…seriousity and discipline.


Keeping in mind that I keep accountant of how much money I have on the betting platforms and the fact that I am sort of strict when it comes to my betting - You could say that I therefore do have a great portion of seriosity with doing my ‘project’. It does indeed need a lot of discipline and moderation to keep up with this - and to use it for that matter.

First of all..


I will recommend specializing in a certain league - a little one preferably. By following a specific league you’d automatically be more on the lookout for news regarding this league and the teams herein; like transfers, injures and other tournaments that could collapse with them.

That being said; there is nothing wrong with following multiple leagues. But.. I’d personally say: keep it to a minimum. I feel that if I have to much fire in my torch there is a greater risk of being burned. So have moderation in your games.

Personally I use most time on English, Danish soccer and little to none on the Spanish La Liga. I am however considering looking more into the smaller leagues as most people rarely play on these. The odds therefore have a lower risk of being influenced by other people betting. The bookies raise and lowers the odds in regard to how people act upon them. If a lot of people bet on Swansea to win against Manchester City it will signal the bookies that they may have overlooked something in regards to injuries or anything else of influential worth - and they will perhaps change the odds hereby. So If you find the gem before the bookies - that could also be of great reward for you.

By saying seriousity and discipline I also mean - no detours! There will be more on this in later posts. But for now it means that if you choose to specialize in the English Premier League and this only, then you chose this and you therefore shouldn’t jump around in the Spanish La Liga.

What is your favorite league and why?

This is a series that consists of around 10-something tips regarding how to win with online betting.

Follow for more betting tips and random thoughts.

This series is currently going out on fridays.

Sort:  

My favorites are the lower English leagues (Championship, League One, League Two, and Vanarama National League). Why?

A lot of games played during most of the week. The odds are generally @2.00 and higher. And my prediction model does well in predicting the outcomes in those leagues.

Exactly not a lot of people check out the little ones.. And they can be fun too. I have been looking more into Championship, but I could be thinking to go even lower leagues.. It's also exciting to see when some of these low teams rise to the top and keep fighting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66