My First Baseball Game

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

ScreenHunter_02 May. 24 14.56.gif
ScreenHunter_03 May. 24 14.57.gif

Whenever I travel somewhere I try to visit some of the local sports events. So, when I was in New York City in 1999 I went to watch my first, and so far only, baseball game ever. As European I did not have much opportunity to follow baseball, but that trip to NYC gave me just that. I went to see New York Yankees take on Texas Rangers. The match was of course played at world famous "original" Yankee Stadium in Bronx, New York City.

ScreenHunter_06 May. 24 15.04.gif

I don't remember a lot from the actual game. I was surprised to see that fans were not as loud as they usually are on any given football (soccer) game across the globe. I also remember we had some hot-dogs during that game :-) It was still just one of the regular season series games, so people seemed not to excited about it. Yankees won 6:2 and I still have the ticket and the article about that game from New York Post.

ScreenHunter_04 May. 24 14.57.gif
ScreenHunter_05 May. 24 14.57.gif

Sort:  

great post, this a great story and awesome memorabilia!! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks buddy, I was glad to share this memory with you guys!

:)

Did you retain these documents for all these years? The newspapers have held up pretty well. The ticket has faded some, which makes sense, especially if it's printed on thermal paper.

Yes, I keep the tickets and in most cases also articles from newspapers for the various sports events I attended in last 20 years or so. The ticket has faded but it is still ok to read. I keep the documents in foil.

great you can keep the file for too long

Thanks! It brings back memories of that time.

indeed beautiful memories are hard to forget

You got a 23.08% upvote from @steemcreators courtesy of @zorank!

Steemcreators is a collaborative group of influential Steemians leveraging their expertise and resources to create a better platform for all. 75% of all revenue from this bot goes to those that have delegated their hard-earned Steempower to our cause. The rest of the revenue goes to fund new events, projects and development around the globe involving the Steem blockchain to continue revolutionize the way the world uses social media and cryptocurrency (minus a small management fee to run/update this service).

For more information or to get involved with Steemcreators contact Jacob Billett @entrepreneur916 or IJ Maha @steemcafe.

looks interesting game but unfortunately, nothing know about this game

This post has received upvote by @bestboom!
|| An upvote service which gives 2.3x return ||

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91