Ronaldo feels happy to vie with Messi

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Cristiano Ronaldo feels he has prevailing with regards to making his check in football and is respected to contend with any semblance of Lionel Messi for the game's greatest individual prizes.

Ronaldo earned The Best FIFA Men's Player grant for the second time in October, and held the renowned Ballon d'Or this month to join Messi on five titles.

Addressing the FIFA site, the Real Madrid star communicated his fulfillment at spending such a long time as one of the diversion's best abilities.

"It's invaluable for me to be here yet again, on the grounds that I'm doing things right in my club and my group," he said.

"I've for a long while been itching to make my check in the realm of football, and I've done it, I've composed a part in the historical backdrop of football [by] winning such a large number of titles, being a player, as Messi, a possibility to win singular prizes.

"It's a significant privilege, a staggering minute in my profession. It spurs me to keep playing football.

"I remain spurred in light of the fact that I like what I do, I adore playing football and I endeavor to appreciate it, yet what I attempt the most is to make individuals and my colleagues appreciate it.

"I will proceed while I have this energy for playing football, which is the thing that I like the most."

Ronaldo has won the Premier League three times, LaLiga twice and the Champions League on four events.

Be that as it may, the title that brought the 32-year-old the most satisfaction was lifting a year ago's European title with his nation Portugal.

"Winning the Euro was the most [special], it's something we needed for a considerable length of time, the principal title of the Portuguese national group, and that is the reason it was mind blowing," he said.

Sort:  

hahaha rinaldo.. nice post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87