No such thing as a bad days fishing

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

The way I look at fishing is.... you just don't get a bad day, you don't need to catch anything, what you get is fresh air, nice scenery, and a break from work work and work.

Nothing beats the feeling of being in what feels like the middle of nowhere, not knowing what's going to happen next.

I got the chance to go on a days fly fishing a week ago and thought I would share my views on the day.

It was a dull Scottish summers day rain clouds threatened to burst but somehow blew past without a drop, it was a little muggy but like I said there's never a bad day, 830am first cast and I was hit hard, I had a great fight from a beautiful brown trout fully finned, not the biggest but still it was a good fish for the smoker,
The fish weighed in at 3.17 lbs, I thought here we go today is going to be a freezer filling day, boy was I wrong,

After fishing constantly for 7 hours I never touched another fish, there were loads to be seen jumping head and tails out the water but sometimes that's how fishing goes...... till next time
IMG_5105.JPGIMG_5102.JPG

Sort:  

Nice Trout!! Perfect size for the smoker! Yummm. 😃
I have some fishing adventures on my page too if you'd like to check them out!
@leemlaframboise or #north-woods

Ace I will check that out, thanks

Congratulations @zero2hero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20