You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Professional Athlete Has Done Something Shocking... and the Media Appears to be Trying to Cover it Up!

in #sports7 years ago

Media don't care about good acts anymore. It is not "cool" or intriguing to the majority of people and it results in fewer views and less profit. I find this phenomenon fascinating in a way. But I just guess that anger and hate are stronger emotions than goodness.
The man is a legend, tho! I don't know much about baseball, but there is one player I like now!

Sort:  

Yeah I have become so annoyed with the monetary aspect of sports (although I think players earn every penny... people are tuning in to see them) that it has become hard to really root for teams like I used to. I have actually started to look into players to see what kind of charity work they do. I am now trying to root for "good guys" even over teams. Didn't have to look too hard to find out Rizzo was doing some really great things. Thanks for stopping by!

I totally understand you. I find myself rooting for underdogs most of the time now as those teams/guys earn way less and truly show passion for sports instead of playing solely for money. At least I see it this way nowadays.

It's a lot more fun to root for the underdog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49