My soccer team - Racing Club (part I)

in #sports6 years ago

Hello friends of steemit, a few days ago I do not publish anything, I've been reading a lot, mostly to learn more about the platform and what is the steemit world. I still have a lot to learn and discover, I downloaded discord, I started talking with new people, respectful and very friendly people, generate a user in steemauto and opened a couple of accounts in other pages. Anyway, I like to tell you how my experience in this new world is going and little by little, step by step, I am introducing myself more.

Now with days of accumulating inspiration I will talk about the most beautiful thing there is, another of my passions that I told you in my first post, something that only those who share the same taste enjoy. I'll tell you about my football love ** Racing club **


Fuente

Racing club de Avellaneda, is a football team from Argentina located in the neighborhood of Avellaneda in the suburbs of Buenos Aires. Racing is not just a football team at the moment, in the club you can practice hockey, boxing, karate, taekwondo, artistic gymnastics, and a lot of other sports that I do not remember.

I am from Racing thanks to my old man, he is born in Buenos Aires and there he became a fan of the club and as a boy I inherited my passion.

Racing was founded in 1903 and from that moment until now its shield has changed many times, and even its colors have varied from a white shirt, then one with yellow and black bands, then one was used with pink and blue paintings and finally in 1910 It was decided to make a shirt to commemorate the colors of the country and that is how the current shirt of celestial and white bands was made.


Fuente

Although Racing is not a team as well known as River Plate or Boca Juniors, in the past it was the most winning team in the country. In amateurism, it was the first club in the world to win 7 consecutive championships, it was also the first Argentine team to become world champion and champion of champions, among other things, that is why the club's motto * "The first big" * or * The Academy * and is for all that belongs to the group of * "the 5 great Argentine soccer" * with Boca, River, San Lorenzo and his archrival or direct classic as it says here, Independiente de Avellaneda.


Fuente

Independiente is the historical classic of Racing, both are in the same neighborhood and their stadiums are incredibly close, I think it is the only place in the world with 2 stadiums so close to each other.


Fuente

As for me, I have never had any hatred or total rejection of Independiente, I only see it as a direct rival. Not as an enemy to kill.

The stadium of Racing is called Juan Domingo Perón in honor of former President Perón who supported the construction of it. I prefer to call him by his nickname * "El Cilindro" *. It has a capacity of approximately 50,000 spectators and is similar to the Roman Colosseum, it is also nicknamed that way but it is rare to hear someone call it that.


Fuente

Is not it Beautiful? I have been lucky enough to go to the stadium and see Racing champion in 2014 which was one of the most beautiful and exciting experiences with my father and my family.

IMG-20171126-WA0016.jpg

One of the most beautiful things that Racing has is its people, I love their fans, their colors, their songs and the way to encourage them in good times and bad. Within the fans there are several groups organized as * The imperial guard *, * The 95 * and * Racing Stones *.

IMG-20171126-WA0018.jpg

There is a very characteristic flag of Racing, is that it was or not if it will continue to be, the biggest flag in the world.


Fuente

It covers almost half of the stalls of the cylinder, terribly large !!! A banner of the fucking mother !!

Anyway, any fan of another club always recognizes that the fans of Racing like it.

With this secure post I convert more than one into a new fan of the acedé! Maybe you have not wanted to be from a club as nice as this !?

In case you still have doubts to someone, here I leave some videos of our fans to see what is this passion!


Fuente

Attention to this video, I was in that game. It was the biggest thing I saw in a team host.


Fuente

And this video bue, I was in that championship final ... without words!

PD: I think this post is not going to like Dani because it's from River, but I do not care if your post is wanted.

And you, what team are you from? I read them in the comments!

Regards!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @wilkynson! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65