2018-2019 NBA Fantasy Team II: The Butler Did It

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Round two for Fantasy Basketball was last night. Last night's draft was composed of 12 teams, 13 rounds. Three of those rounds were keepers from the previous season.

Last season my team, The Kyrie Flat-Earthlings, finished 6-11 and ended up in 9th place. A large improvement from my 2017 campaign where my team (the This Is Fine. It's All Fine) finished last with a record of 3-16. A rough season after I traded away Kawhi Leonard.

Anyways, it's a new season, and this is how last night's draft played out for my team.

RoundPick NumberPlayer SelectedTeam
13LaMarcus Aldridge (Keeper)San Antonio Spurs
23Jimmy Butler (Keeper)Minnesota Timberwolves...for now
33Kemba Walker (Keeper)Charlotte Hornets
43Jrue HolidayNew Orleans Pelicans
510Jusuf NurkicPortland Trailblazers
63Jaylen BrownBoston Celtics
710TJ WarrenPhoenix Suns
83Wendell Carter Jr.Chicago Bulls
910JJ RedickPhiladelphia 76ers
103Larry Nance Jr.Cleveland Cavaliers
1110Carmelo AnthonyHouston Rockets
123George HillCleveland Cavaliers
1310Alex LenAtlanta Hawks

Some Thoughts

  1. Outside of my keepers, I'm most excited for TJ Warren and Wendell Carter Jr. I expect big seasons from both of them.
  2. I don't have a lot of confidence in Nance Jr. or Hill, but with LeBron gone, and Jordan Clarkson being a joke, maybe they will have big years.
  3. I'm shocked that Melo was still available in the 11th round. Shame. I understand his will be the third fiddle - maybe even fourth behind Clint Capela - but still...
  4. I think Len will contribute nicely seeing as Atlanta is depleted at the moment with injuries to their big men.

So what do you think? I'm not thrilled impressed with Nance, Hill or Len, but I have hope that Len will make good use of his time seeing as Atlanta is depleted with injuries right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71