You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - The sports money machine: Are fans getting left out in the cold?

in #sports6 years ago

First of all, great written post and an interesting topic. I like it!

Secondly, I agree about the prices skyrocketing for the last couple of years. Luckily the prices where I live are still normal and you can go wherever you want. But few years back, I was in London on Emirates Stadium and I paid a ticket that really hurt my pocket :D I enjoyed every second of being there and watching the game, but this was my 2 day trip to London and I could afford 1 ticket for that game. I just imagine how it feels like to a fan who wants to attend all of the games of his loving club. That is a sad reality today...

I was in love about soccer, my life revolved around it, but as money got its grasp all over it, I just lost my interest. Imagine how I felt when I decided not to care that much anymore about football. It's like my whole childhood was a lie.

Sports are losing their way because of the pressure from media and the owners. Because you need to make more money, MOOOAAAR! But what is happening in the meantime, they are losing fans. And I was always told that the games are played for the fans, that is what they taught me. Today, there are fewer fans on stadiums, and people are starting to lose interests... I don't know what are owners thinking about that, but it seems they don't mind it at all, still.

Anyway, I enjoyed the topic and it is the one we need to talk about more. We cannot let this happen anymore, we need to bring back sports to the fans.

Have a great day/night!

Sort:  

It is so true. For the average fan they go to 1 or 2 games a year because the hit on their wallet is so hard. There are more and more fans choosing not to go, here in Ottawa they actually have covered off sections of the stadium with black tarps to hide how many empty seats there are. Watching at home in high definition is much cheaper and still high quality.

Lol what thing they do just to cover their greed... But fans see it and they are getting fed up. I wonder what will future look like, everyone in their house cheering for their teams? Hmmm that's like taking soul out of sport, but ok...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40