Will today be the last game of the Eastern Conference Finals?

in #sports7 years ago

Lebron and the Cavaliers think so.

Tyronn Lue has done everything the can to make sure his team doesn't overlook their opponent and look ahead to the Finals with the Golden State Warriors. 

In fact, it was mentioned this morning that he thinks the Celtics are a tougher guard than the Warriors. Um... ok. 

I have heard a few whoppers in my day, but that one is up there. 

The game started at 8:30 pm EST time tonight.

The line at tip-off was Boston getting 9.5 points.

My thoughts...

This is an instance where I don't think that's enough points folks. 

A motivated and rested Cleveland team ready to try and go for a repeat against the Warriors in the next round spells big trouble for a short handed Boston team.

The only way Boston wins this game tonight is if they shoot 50% or better from the 3 point line and they shoot a bunch of 3's.

They won't.

In my opinion, this one is in the bag folks.

I took Cleveland and gave up the points on this one. I am not usually one to pass on points easily, but this is one time when I had no problem doing it.

Cleveland by 13. 

What do you guys think will happen tonight?

Picture:

http://www.al.com/sports/index.ssf/2017/05/watch_cleveland_cavaliers_vs_b_4.html

I am the: @voiceofreason

Sort:  

I love watching Lebron play, so much power that man! I am Argentine and my team are the Spurs but I also support cleveland. Thank you for sharing my friend!

The Cavs look ready. Can't wait for the Finals to start!

Me neither. I will be DVRing every game!

@voiceofreason onto the next one. the finals better be hyped bc the playoffs have been a joke lol

You are very right. No drama at all. The finals will be different :)

What I thought would happen was wrong! Well, I take that back. What I wanted to happen definitely didn't. All I know now is that this may be one of the best Finals series ever. Arguably the greatest team ever (like your previous post mentioned) plus the greatest player alive and possibly ever.

Yep, I bet it goes 6 games possibly 7. I will be watching every minute of it :)

Both the Warriors and Cavs upgraded in a way that just seemed downright unfair this year if you were a fan of any of the other 28 teams (which I am ;()... can't wait to see them duke it out lol

Same here... maybe next year or the year after someone will have a chance. Who is your team?

The Dallas "ignore the draft until Dirk retires" Mavericks <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75