Can Boston Even The Series?

in #sports7 years ago

Boston somehow was able to win Game 3.

Will that luck continue into Game 4 which is just now underway?

The good people in Vegas don't seem to think so as the spread was 15.5 in favor of Cleveland at the time of tip-off. 

I got burned taking the points with the Spurs, but it's hard not to take 15.5 points in a series where Boston actually won the game outright a few nights before.

Boston getting no respect. 

Cleveland will likely not make the same mistake twice

I think Boston may have caught the Cavs off guard a bit on their home floor, but I don't think they will make that same mistake again. I have my doubts if Boston will win another game this series, but I do think they can stay within the spread. 

For that reason I took Boston with the points.

Who you guys got tonight?

My prediction:

Cleveland wins by 7.

I really don't care who wins the series, I just like to watch me some good NBA basketball!

Picture:

http://www.upi.com/Boston-Celtics-Amir-Johnson-questionable-for-Game-4-against-Cleveland-Cavaliers/9821495482806/

I am the: @voiceofreason

Sort:  

I think Cleveland comes out and tries to make a statement tonight. The Warriors are waiting for them and I think the Cavs send them a message.

Yep. They covered the spread as well. Perfect.

I just turned on the game and I'm in shock, Boston up by 10 at half!! Well, just disregard my first post, lol. Cleveland better get this figured out and quick.

They are who we thought they were

and we let'em off the hook

i cannot believe my eyes right now.
how can this team, this team that just got humiliated at home, this team without their best player, .....how can they be winning tonight ?

how did game 3 even happen? this is amazing me. I cant believe i didnt put money on this. wow

They almost didn't cover the spread there at the end. Phew.

i feel like a certified jinx pro.
Like, even as i was typing that post I knew the Cavs would come charging back. It's my curse.
But I did hit on the Under (216) - although even that wasn't looking great after 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99