You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 1 NFL DFS Results: +$43,185.83

in #sports8 years ago

Thanks again for sharing this with us @daut44

I'll repost my questions here since you posted about learning and the process being more important than the result (wich is a hard lesson to learn, but an important one)

What bankroll management rules should be mandatory applied for a new DFS player?

How do you build your confidence in your lineups? I Had a good week too, but I chikened out on putting Ware on all my line ups (even if it was a must play for me).

Also what's your opinion on Stacking? The tops line ups of GPPs had stacks of some sorts.

Again, thanks for the opportunity to discuss DFS on Steemit !

Sort:  

Bankroll management depends on how new someone is. For extremely new players I would suggest playing only small rake, low buyin, 50/50s with a lot of players. i.e. 100 man $1s. I think someone should put in no more than 5% of his bankroll on any single lineup. So if you have a $200 bankroll and are playing draftkings and fanduel, you could do $10 on each of a thursday DK, sunday DK, thursday FD, sunday FD lineup. There is some correlation in your player choices, but there won't be perfect overlap.

Decide who your must plays are and who your great plays are, fit your great plays around your must plays. It's ok to put your must plays (in cash games) everywhere for 3 reasons:

  1. other players will have them too so you are at less risk if that person does bad.
  2. these are the highest value players and allow you to make the strongest lineup
  3. you are practicing good bankroll management and losses won't sting you too bad

Stacking in GPPs is really good, It's not necessary in cash games

Oh wow, I was so nitty first week, it costed me value for sure.

I'll go back to work for week 2.

Any value/must play on your radar for now? :p

Keep the great content coming !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50