You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Wing Chun KungFu?

in #sports7 years ago

Great post. It was really interesting to learn more about your view on the different techniques. Especially the note on Application is important, and I see a lot of people forgetting about this when engaging with martial arts.

I recently saw a nice demonstration of Bart Jarm Dao by an experienced user, and while it's beautiful to watch I do not yet see the 'practical implications' in a real life knife fight, so a post of you on this would be greatly appreciated.

One small critique: You keep writing marital arts. For me, the word marital implies matters of well, marriage. I think you wanted to say 'martial'?
Wish you a great day!

Anyway, great post. Looking forward to more of you in the future.

Sort:  

Thank you for the editing note, I would like to blame it on my auto-correct but that would not be fair :D I will drop a side note here on the swords shortly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65