Video of my race at the Triple Peaks Challenge 2018

in #sports6 years ago

It's taken me a while to get this one done, but here is is, finally.

This was a really good day out and i really enjoyed the race. Now all I have to do is run the whole thing a bit faster.

I'm keen to go back and do it again next year, and hopefully get to do the river crossing as well.


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for fst place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

That's a pretty long video, I bet it took a long time to edit :)
Maybe in the next vid you will consider adding some post race commentary because the audio recorded during the race isn't always the best.
Again, congratulations for achieving your goals :)
Again

Thanks for that :-)

I was going to add some post race commentary, but as you pointed out the video is already quite long.

I'm not sure anyone would want to watch a video of me just talking about the race ;-)

I meant over the race footage you already have, not to make the video longer.

ok. I tried that once and my voice sounded horrible! I might try it on a short video and see what it comes out like. But to me it just sounds really bad ;-)

Well done, the video is good also
I liked the suffering the boss had to do in sympathy, at this rate she will want you to do that run again next year, so she can suffer some more.

Great video! Congrats again on finishing the race. Thats quite an achievement. I hope that I will be able to finish an ultra some time in the future :)

Thanks. I'm sure you can do it too. you just have to train a lot and then keep going when it gets hard. Easy really ;-)

(no, not easy, but it can be done :-))

Wow that looked like a brilliant race, I can’t ever imagine doing anything like that, well done. I like to video runs and races that I do, how did you hold your camera? Was it just in your hand or on a selfie stick?

thanks. The race was actually a bunch of fun. It's just like doing a 5k run, i just got to do it 9 times :-)

For the camera it is a mix of holding it in my hand and using a little tripod as a handle. When I'm not filming stuff the camera goes into a little pocket in my race vest so i have my hands free.

I've tried using a selfie stick but i found there was too much shaking around going on and the video quality suffered. I'm still trying to get it right. i keep holing the camera at a slight angle sometimes.

It's hard to run downhill fast and focus on the ground whilst also trying make sure the camera is level hehe.

My camera has no viewfinder so I just have to guess. But it takes good video though, so that's the main thing.

Your footage is really good. I have a go pro hero 5 so doesn’t have a viewfinder either, I usually just hold it in my hand but I do have a little shortie stick to hold but haven’t tried it yet.

Get out there, tie your shoelaces and run!
()
Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Choose your Running Author of the Week 8!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98