You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Triple Peaks Challenge 2018 race report

in #sports6 years ago

hehe I've had another look at the course, and there is actually no chance of me beating him. At the point where I suspect he will slow down, the running is actually quite easy, and I'll still have to go up and down the Tip Track.

But, my plan is to get home before dark this year. It should be doable.

Sort:  

You need an E scooter,
His long legs would have stuffed you even if it was after the tip track, he is probably doing 1 pace to your 2 - 3.
Hang loose.

Apparently they had e-bikes in the last race. they weren't allowed to win though. I didn't see any, but I think the riders would have had a tough time getting up the hills with all that weight on the bike.

And going downhill wouldn't be much advantage either because you'd have to keep your brakes on to stop you flying into the river ;-)

Yeah, so Murray is actually only running about 20kms with his long legs while I'm running about 80kms with my stumpy ones. ;-)

Ever tried those two-wheeled stand on, lean forward - go forward, lean left go left. toys?
They look like fun, and would save your legs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59367.62
ETH 2586.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49