You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How’s that for a milestone?

in #sports5 years ago

In theory I shouldn't be running. Everyone will tell you it's bad for my heart, it will make it worse etc, etc, etc.

And for anyone else that might be right.

But for me, each time I put in a hard run, my lungs clear out and my coughing diminishes. Each run brings me one step closer to being healthy again.

I monitor my heart rate in real time to make sure it is not working too hard, and by running on a treadmill I can stop any time and go home.

So, I'm not quite as stupid as I may at first seem ;-)

And because my body is used to a certain level of activity, maintaining a reasonable amount of activity prevent lethargy from setting in, which will make it so much harder to get started again.

I've already had about 6-7 weeks off running while I was on honeymoon, so it's high time I got back int it.

Sort:  

You know what's best for you, never said you were stupid, well may have muttered it hahah :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87