You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Italia '90 - World Cup Memories and betting suggestions.

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

another compelling read, a couple of points, although New Order's World in Motion is up there, surely the lightning seeds took the mantle of best World Cup Song ever away from them a few years later. secondly if the Stones were half as cool as The Cure then they would have stopped the gig and listened to the commentary on a transistor radio on stage with the crowd before resuming the gig, like The Cure did whilst playing a festival during the Cameroon match! I can feel you googling that to fact check me lol
check your messages elsewhere!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback mate, you are always quick off the mark commenting on my stuff, I applaud you. In answer to your points above^^^^

  1. The Lightning Seeds/Badiel/Skinner track was actually recorded for the Euro's in 1996... hence the line "30 years of hurt"... however yes it is an awesome football song, I've put the link below if people haven't heard it! I have been mulling over which of the two I would take to a desert island if I couldn't have both. As yet I am undecided!

  2. The Cure are very cool, I agree, but the Stones were much cooler in the old days! That must have really pissed off the majority of The Cure audience though!

:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51