Spongebob jersey fail

in #sports7 years ago

IMG_4542.JPG

Look at those!!!!
When I grew up, having game and a dope jersey was as cool as it got. Jerseys are a great way to show your team pride and love for your favorite player from whatever sport. As a longtime fan of basketball apparel, the tank top jersey is the perfect athletic jersey in my opinion, I loved seeing the addition of jerseys from the G League. (formerly the D League)
IMG_4537.JPG

They are usually a little different in design when compared to the NBA jersey. Here is a few examples of team logos and jerseys.IMG_4539.JPG IMG_4540.JPG IMG_4547.JPG
IMG_4546.JPG
This allows them to step out of the box when creating the styles. As you can see they even had a Star Wars themed night with everyones favorite driod, R2D2. Some teams though are based off an existing NBA team and still sport the traditional look. I thought it was cool when back in March of 2017, Power Ranger inspired jersey's hit the court. They were worn by The 87ers on what is now known as Nickelodeon Night. Ending with an autograph auction benefit.
IMG_4544.JPG

Well it is that time again this year, but I'm having a little issue with these. "The NBA G League’s Nickelodeon Night is back and the 87ers will be wearing jerseys from Bikini Bottom. The Philadelphia 76ers affiliate will sport SpongeBob SquarePants-inspired jerseys as they face off against the Erie Bayhawks." As reported by Hype Beast. IMG_4548.PNG

Now I didnt think it was so bad until I saw them. In comparison to the Power Rangers themed one, it is very different kind of a design that almost worked well. But this, what I think is a fashion blog/website, while showing support for this event, mentioning it is part of a charity for children, they completely missed a feature on the shorts that should have actually gotten them banned from use.
IMG_4536.JPG
There is a red tie placed directly on the shorts below the waist ban looks like a red arrow pointing directly at the players genitalia.

These games are played mostly in front of children and are usually a very family friendly atmosphere. It is ridiculous to think that the placement of the tie being there was missed in the design. Why is spongebobs shirt and tie on the players shorts?! No one else noticed? That is not funny to me. It is disturbing. The red attracts your eye right to a grown mans junk.
I mean really?!? IMG_4545.JPG
I am certainly disappointed and wondering how this made it to the court. For sure I will not be trying to buy this one to add to my collection.

Let me know if you think I'm being a little extra in my reaction. I myself think it is borderline, if not definitely, a form a pedophila to pull a stunt on a bunch of kids at a charity event like, spongebob tiedick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56