I WAS FEATURED ON ESPN! ...For Getting Hurt

in #sports7 years ago

2017-12-14_11-58-04.png
Alright I know this might sound a little insane (believe me, I'm still in shock), but ESPN reached out to me on twitter yesterday and asked if I could give them permission to use one of my Instagram videos. I really had no clue why they decided to message me of all people, but then I remembered one thing: I had a 430lb barbell dumped on me about three weeks ago.

Fast forward to 1:43 to see the accident


To make a long story short, I was spotting a friend of mine and we had a little big of a mishap that could have been MUCH worse. If the bar had landed any differently, I probably would have left the gym with some broken bones. In this case, I received two large gashes in my right forearm and right quadricep as well as going into shock for a bit. I ended up being out of the gym for two weeks because it was hard to move anything without my skin hurting. Whenever it dried up, the healing skin and flesh would start to crack and the pain was unbearable at times.

When I posted this to Instagram, the video just blew up. It reached over 100,000 views in just a day! People said what they had to say (including the reporters on ESPN), but overall there was nothing but positive vibes from everyone wishing me to get well. It's something to laugh about now, but it definitely wasn't fun in the moment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45