Fantasy Premier League Gameweek 17 Recap: Team Tim Timmeh!

in #sports7 years ago

08j8WXtt_m.jpg



Off the back of an impressive Gameweek 16 where I was able to amass a total of 80 points and really close to gap to the top on my little mini-league ‘Fantasizers’, this week started off very slow but thanks to the brace from David Silva I was able to amass enough points to once again close the gap on first place and this time, move up to second place.



Capture.PNG



I set my team up in a 3-4-3 formation.



Starting from my goalkeeper, a clean sheet for Manchester United against Bournemouth was enough to give De Gea maximum points coupled with saves he made, he ended up with 11 points.



My defenders include Ward (Burnley), Davies (Tottenham), Otamendi (Manchester City). Overall, all three teams kept clean sheets but I got maximum point for just Otamendi because Ward got injured in the first half and failed to played up to 60 minutes so he was given just 1 point. Ben Davies of Totenham couldn’t secure a place in the starting XI but was brought in as a substitute so he earned just 1 point also. Otamendi completed the full 90 minutes without conceding a goal and was awarded 6 points.



My midfield comprises of Manchester City duo of Leroy Sane and the in-form David Silva, Watford’s star boy Richarlison, EPL top scorer and BBC African Player of the year Mohammed Salah. Salah had a gameweek to forget has he was not able to influence his team as we have known him for in recent weeks, he ended up with just 3 points. Richarlison missed a glorious chance to score a goal for Watford who ended up losing the game 2-1 to Crystal palace. But he managed to get an assist and ended up with 6 points. Leroy Sane couldn’t make it to the team and that is a plus for me because my substitute, McArthur who scored the winning goal for Crystal Palace against Watford gets to add his wonderful 9 points to my team. It was an unlikely brace for David Silva who continued his impressive form in front of goal, netting now for 3 straight games.



My Strike force includes Harry Kane (Tottenham), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Calvert-Lewin (Everton). I kept faith in Harry Kane as my captain once again but this time, he failed to deliver and ended up with just 4 points. Firmino also had a rather quiet game and could only manage 2 points while Calvert-Lewin got a yellow card and ended up with just 1 point.



I ended Gameweek 17 with 60 points!!!! Pretty impressive yeah! Now I’m on a total of 940 points.



In my Fantasy Preview post, I will reveal my team for Gameweek 18 including my transfer and captain.



If you would like to join my FPL Head to Head group, the code is: 1518371-1200074



Capture 2.PNG



DQmaufk98MG9mfvf26MpTHw95Bff2TpC9LTy6a3kNC2EGqQ_640x480.png



DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72