NBA Free Agency is Almost Upon Us

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemers and NBA fans! With free agaency only a few hours away from beginning, what moves would you like to see your favorite team make or which players would you like them to stay away from!?


IMG_2516.JPG
Photo obtained from @LegionHoops on Twitter

As a Timberwolves fan I am ECSTATIC about the Jimmy Butler trade. They got a massive improvement over Zach Lavine and Kris Dunn's rookie year couldn't be described as much else other than a flop. Wiggins, Towns, and Butler, plus the reported addition of Jeff Teague makes for pretty damn solid starting four. I would've never imagined a couple weeks ago that the Wolves would be in this position, but I couldn't be happier. I hope that once free agaency begins that add a solid 4 (my hope is Jaymychal Green, but I don't know if that's going to happen) and round out an already killer starting lineup and then hopefully add to a bench that was atrocious last year (a 3-and-D guy like CJ Miles perhaps?).


Feel free to reach out if you ever want to talk sports or the NBA, I'm more than willing to engage in any sports related conversation. Upvote if you're excited for free agency and comment what you'd like your team to do!

Sort:  

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 6 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

The bot is right

That's my bad, I thought it was just a way to get myself out there. I'll refrain from using it in the future!

Congrats to your Wolves. Wow, if they get Lowry that would be incredible. But honestly, even if they "settle" for Teague, I think they got a great chance at being top 4 in the West. Super excited to watch them play.

Personally, as a Cavs fan, I'm most interested in how the Melo situation plays out now. I still feel like he might get bought out (though he's going to have to leave a lot of money on the table I think) and join the Cavs. That would be an amazing addition.

Something else to keep an eye out is for Wade...who also might get bought out midseason and join the Cavs.

Pretty incredible start to the offseason!

I personally think Teague will be a better fit. Allows them to save cap space for other needs and they don't need a fourth player that wants/needs the ball in his hands. They're definitely going to be awesome to watch!

Either Wade or Melo would be a crazy addition to an already loaded team. I have to admit I'm a Cavs hater, never been a LeBron fan, but it would be super interesting to see if someone like Melo or D-Wade would help them one up Golden State!

Thats a good point. I like Teague, a great pass-first point guard who can knock down the shot as well.

If Iggy leaves the Warriors on top of the Cavs getting Melo...would be even in my mind.

I think he's going to fit in well!

I keep forgetting Iggy might leave, would be a hell of 4th matchup in the finals, that's for sure!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Much thanks!

Welcome @thickman34 . hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @thickman34! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70