You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transforming from Sports Fanatic to Casual Fan... Finding a Whole New Way to Enjoy Sports

in #sports8 years ago

Nice write-up. Recently my time has been consumed over true health (not the medical industry BS), true finance/economics and the future of geopolitical outcomes. This has had a great impact as I am boosting my knowledge of things that really matter to my family and my country. Yes, my sports knowledge of players/teams has decreased, but I am no longer emotionally affected by every lose that my chosen teams suffer. Teams sports have zero impact on the actual well being of us as individuals/families and I believe far too many people burn too much cash and emotional energy being overly involved. Free yourself from this planned emotional capture and enjoying gaining knowledge and wisdom on matters that actually matter.

Sort:  

My new perspective has allowed me to spend more time with my family.

Amen, I work from home so thankfully I already had that benefit because it is very important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66