Running Tips as I Train for the 2017 NYC Marathon Volume 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit Friends:

Today's Sunday 12 Mile long run was tuff... The good news is, I managed to knock it out.

Here is volume 2 of my running tips as I train for the TCS NYC Marathon.

I hope you enjoy the video and pics I took along the way.

The start

IMG_5701.JPG

Is that my f--king shadow?

IMG_8075.JPG

Mile 1 (the warm up)

IMG_2587.JPG

The country side of Florida

IMG_4168.JPG

Mile 6 (the half way point)

IMG_5295.JPG

I have the entire road to myself

IMG_0058.JPG

Thank GOD for this US 27 road side business. I picked up some water to hydrate on mile 9. It saved me!

IMG_2827.JPG

Mission Accomplished!

IMG_1739.JPG

It's Pool Time

IMG_5611.JPG

steem-upvote-follow.gif

To watch Volume 1 on Steemit click here

Sort:  

Thank you for doing this post. I'm training for my 1st Half Marathon in September. It's been hard and some days I just don't feel like running. Thanks for the tips and motivation. How often do you run and for how long(distance)? I'm sure you have already posted that information. Im a new follower. Keep up the good work!

Congrats on your upcoming race. You will have fun. Just take it easy. If you are having a hard time getting up to go run, join a runners club. Don't run alone. Another great way to train for a half is to run a few 5k's and at least a 10k race. You will enjoy yourself and meet some cool people. You can see my running schedule in my first video post. You will also find a link to race near you. https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptoking/steemit-running-tips-as-i-train-for-the-2017-nyc-marathon-volume-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70