You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sporting memories: Getting bloodied and losing two teeth in a soccer match

in #sportslast year

That sounds rather painful but what a hero!

I often think back to my playing days and remember some of my highlights - the "park the bus" performances where I was the lone striker, poaching a crucial goal in a 1-0 win. And then I realise that I'm probably the only person in the world who remembers it happening but that doesn't matter. On that day and for a few days after, I felt like a hero 🙂

Sort:  

well at least in the States there wasn't a great deal of fan activity at any of the games, even when I played in college. We all kind of joked that it was only parents and girlfriends that ever came to the games, even though they were free.

But the glory of that day for you will live on in the memories of you and your teammates, and I suppose that is all that really matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66