VIDEO: Women's Soccer for Steemit, NWSL Boston Breakers Postgame

in #sports8 years ago

Greetings lovely Steemit folks. 

I run a tiny website called Her Pitch dedicated to covering women's soccer, mostly in the United States. Most of what I write / tweet / FaceBook about is the United States Women's National Team (USWNT) and the National Women's Soccer League (NWSL). I'm credentialed media and cover home games for the Boston Breakers

I'm new, but haven't seen much sports coverage on here. So, I hope you'll join me in supporting the awesome professional athletes of Women's Soccer (WoSo).

First up, a postgame press conference video from Sunday's match against Sky Blue FC. 

Breakers coach Matt Beard talks about the woes of the season, and Mollie Pathman discusses her retirement, just one week after scoring her first professional goal. Oh, and some random woman runs laps through the press conference. Repeatedly. It was awkward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41