You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: Red Sox win the World Series for the first time in 86 years

in #sports5 years ago

I remember watching that with my mom. I am not a baseball fan, she is, but I watched it because she said it was history.

Not knowing at the time how historic it was because I was young, I see it now.

They won a few times after that too.

Sort:  

They were always a relatively reliably good team but they could never manage to pull of the big win. It's just pretty momentous because of the history surrounding them and Babe Ruth. Perhaps i should have focused more on how dominant they were as a team prior to letting Babe go. I mean, they were winning like every other year at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06