Snowboarding

in #sports7 years ago

I went snowboarding today and I fell a lot. The thing is though I was trying out jumps for the first time. I’m fine at getting down the hill without falling but the jumps are trouble. I have so many bruises I can’t wven count them it’s crazy. I do have to say that the weather conditions where great. It was a light snow and cloudy. Even though it was pretty cold it was fun, and by cold I mean like 10-20 degrees Fahrenheit. I got to snowboard with my friend who actually skies. (All my friends ski and ice skate except one) we went to the trick park which was cool that’s where I tried all the jumps. It was really cool going on the ski lift back up the mountain above the trick park. We saw all these really good skiers and snowboarders who were doing crazy trick that I can’t even imagine doing. Then we went down the normal path to bottom.

After that we got put into groups for our lessons. I was with my one friend who snowboards and a couple other people that I did not know. We did not go to the top of the mountain in our class we only went half way. But that was ok I got some really good tips about making a clean turn and I also got another couple of jumps in. Other then that the lesson was normal. There was one thing though. My instructor who was totally awesome by the way said to me if blue and red were coming out of your two feet you would make purple. Which if you did not know is a good complaint. It means that my turning was really nice.

Now I want to ask everybody who is reading this a question. Here it is which if any would you choose snowboarding. Skiing, or ice skating. If you know put in the comments below. I know if you live in a worm place you can’t really answer but if you want to just kinda guess. Thank you for reading this post and have a better then great day.

Sort:  

I hope there are some pictures of you! :)

I wish I could Skii, but we don't have snow in the ph. huhuhu

Sorry I don’t have any pictures but my friend had a GoPro so maybe I could ask him for a video or something

I tried all and am no good at any lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55