On Lawn Tennis: Correcting some forms to look great on court

in #sports6 years ago (edited)


HELLO EVERYONE!

A year without playing Lawn Tennis is quite embarassing. I have to start all over again and bring back the pulses of Tennis in my veins. I don't have much time because of work so I grabbed yesteday's early wake up to swing my racket again.

My forehand and backhand were first corrected followed by service. If only I didn't stop playing, I would have been great even before. Now I have to grasp everything once more. I don't know how long will it take me to be confident again while playing on court with a lot of spectators.

There is a need for me to practice more. I am no kid anymore. I must play with discipline and finesse.

IMG20180729094649-01.jpeg

I missed playing. If only I could bring back the hyped I had before, everyday was a Tennis day. Actually way back in highschool I dreamt of becoming a champion in an Australian Cup. But it became one of my biggest frustrations. An unfulfilled dream.

The video was camcorded by coach Amor together with my trainer Kuya Aldong.

IMG20180729094845-01.jpeg

Got a hard time coping up with my sport. I was sweating a lot and fatigue was overcoming my strength. Quite tiresome.

Good thing my trainers won't give up on me. They help me a lot in making sure I bring back my play. They were there evenwhen I was still in highschool to college. They know my passion on this sport. They've seen my play in every tournaments I had.

IMG20180729094840-01.jpeg

I plan to undergo training on weekends so I better get myself ready for more refreshing courses. I must be better before showing it off to the best players in town.

For now, I play with my trainers, soon I have to summon someone for a game to test my ability and digest everything.

Anyway, I need to thank my brother for giving me a Babolat Racket and balls. Great gift indeed.


THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR DROPPING BY.

GODBLESS!

Sort:  

Great to see someone getting back into the game! Remember to focus on TACTICS FIRST, training works better when you are focusing on ways to WIN and not ways to HIT the ball! Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72