You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fedor Emelianenko -VS- Frank Mir post fight review

in #sports6 years ago

Nice man so glad you posted about this. I was looking forward to this so much and have no one to talk about it too haha! But what a fight! 48 seconds of heavyweight madness! Just what I expected, and an old school true hw MMA fight! So much respect for these 2, they are absolute legends, big respect to Mir, he’s a pioneer and legend - and all time hw great. I think he might fight again.

Now Fedor vs sonnen!?!?! What the hell! I never thought I’d see that! But, is gona be fun as hell, I ant wait! One thing I was thinking, is imagine if Mir won, and Frank Mir vs sonnen sounds even crazier Haha!!! But Fedor vs sonnen is nuts. Plus, respect to bellator for bringing it. Those entrances were epic and well deserved for these legends. Sort of emotional seeing these two fight after being a big MMA fan for over 15 years now.

On another note, do you think bellator will book Liddell vs Ortiz 3? What you think about that? My heart wants it but my head doesn’t. Haha

Sort:  

Haha I enjoyed it loads man, It had a real old school feel to it. Fedor looks a little more comfortable in the cage now, he still has some bad habits from fighting in a ring in japan. I'm looking forward to the Sonnen fight loads now, Bellator is seriously gathering traction.
Man I hope to fucking god they do not book Liddell Ortiz 3 lol, I think us as a society has an obligation to save Liddell from himself on this one haha.

Yea it was a proper old school fight with 2 real legends:) I wonder if frank will fight again. I think he can have one or 2 more, but does he need to...
I know it’s crazy to see sonnen fighting heavyweights, Fedor makes more sense than Mir. Chael is only like 215-220 and Mir at 262 is nuts, Fedor and chael more the same size. I guess it shows how much weight fighters cut!

Yea man you are right. Tito calling out an older out of fighting chuck is a bit pussy really. If it was 4 years or so ago I would have been up for it, but I don’t wana see chuck fight at 48... I think he might still ko Tito though haha. It was like when shamrock fought Gracie, it just wasn’t that cool... I love ken but 53 or so in the cage probably isn’t good

Hahah man I 100000% agree about Shamrock/Gracie, that was actually a disgrace. I'm glad Bellator has started to get away from that, sort of haha. Yeah Fedor is probably the best match up for Chael, which is wild.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65