You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rules Changes Could Send Two Sports in Different Directions

in #sports7 years ago

It will be interesting to follow the football changes in the coming years. While I'm not stoked about the prospects of kick offs being eliminated, I would respect the decision if it came to that. I would hope that NFL leaders would keep coming together to keep trying to figure it out without eliminating kick offs.

As far as baseball goes, I'm not a fan of that idea either in extra innings. As a fan, I actually really enjoy going to games and never really notice the length of the games. I really think it falls more on it being quite boring to watch on TV with all the constant commercials because of pitching changes, etc. I hope they will explore other avenues before sticking with the runner on second model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64