Stand Up If You Are A Patriot!

in #sports7 years ago

images.jpeg

I have seen enough of this kneeling at the start of NFL games. Of course it is all Trump's fault. And you might as well use the race card to justify your viewpoint.
To me, if you kneel, you are disgracing your country, your team, your league, your flag and yourself. I am a Canadian eh! And proud of it. I saw an NHL game, I think it was in Detroit, where the fans booed the Canadian national anthem. I felt sorry for them.
The next day I was at a Maple Leaf's game and when the US national anthem was played, the whole crowd cheered, and we were all proud.
In Canada, I stand at attention when the Canadian and US national anthems are played. I try to stand still as a soldier might do. It is out of respect for my country, my Prime Minister and my flag. It is not about me, and whether I have been offended by something Justin Trudeau may have done or said.
I believe it should be the same for anyone in the US, especially the players, to be respectful of their National Anthem. If you don't like Trump, make your views known in an appropriate manner. I know, how about at the voting booth.
Perhaps some of these kneelers don't have faith in their electoral process and feel their vote is unimportant. I can understand why.
If you notice, attendance is down this past weekend at NFL games. Of course CNN ( Certainly No News) network brings up the race card and talks about it ad nauseum. It is not about race! I don't care if you kneelers are black or white. If you kneel you are wrong. I see only bad repercussions for NFL attendance. And LeBron, you can just shut up!

Sort:  

Agreed. While they have the right to kneel, they look selfish and foolish doing so. They do this, while doling very little to change the things they perceive as wrong. Hypocritically, the NFL supports them kneeling and disrespecting the flag and country, but they fine players when the sport cleats, gloves, face paint etc. in support of the nation. Utter hypocrisy.

Thanks. Yes I agree they have the right to kneel. I say play football, and when the game is over, talk politics, but not both at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52