Wet training

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemers!

Last night it was raining in Zagreb and suburbs where INA Delta Rally is held. 

It was perfect opportunity to try roads with wet surface. And I did it during the night.

                              same roads, my ex co-driver Goran Glad and me in 2013

It's better to drive in the night through villages because it's less traffic and there's no people on the roads. 

Also you can see the lights of another car coming from another way.

What can I say? It was very slippery. If it will be wet (full rain), I will put Michelins for wet in front and soft DMACK at the rear.

If it will be wet surface (light or no rain), I'll put medium DMACK in front and soft DMACK at the rear (just like if it's dry). New rally slicks are designed that can absorb little bit of moisture from the tarmac.

                             my new DMACK rally slick

On Friday there are two special stages close to place where I live so there's the place where I had wet training.

I still don't know if I will drive: engine of my car is still opened (probably burnt pistons) but I hope for the best because I am always optimist.

I just hope not to go off again like in 2013 (same roads; picture below).

There will be famous jump (once used in Martinski Rally; now part of INA Delta Rally):

      back in days when I rented a rally car; my ex co-driver Edo Čop and me

      kind of road full of dirt if dry; but if wet it can be lot of mud

There's a on-board camera of fellow competitor where you can see how small mistake can be made:

    the same special stage

Let the best win.

Grab a beer and enjoy!

Cheers! @ssekulji

Sort:  

This looks like so much freakin fun!

you have to try it :)

I would love to!
I love fast vehicles and things that get your adrenaline going ;)

our boy ssekulji got fuel in blood.. great.respect

thanks, friend :) once i liked smell of petrol but after one roll accident when we were upside down and gasoline was leaking inside of car, I stopped liking that smell

Congratulations @ssekulji! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

thank you so much :)

Seems like an adrenalin pumping ride

Happy racing my friend. go...go... ! :)

thanks, my friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76