My first rally in four seasons

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

 Hi, Steemers!  

As some of you know, I write mainly about  motorsport, mainly World   Rally Championship. I used to compete in lower  classes in Croatian  Rally  Championship and  did some rallies of  European Rally  Championship and  Central European  Rally Trophy because  that rallies  were part of  Croatian Championship.   

There were lots of technical problems but my co-driver and I managed to finish the rally. 

There're lots of stuff you must do before rally has started: scrutineering, tech examination of the car, recce on stages, etc. So good preparation is everything you need. For this rally I had female co-driver and I'm proud of this because I fight for women rights!

        recce time, my co-driver and me

Everything started on friday afternoon with two superspecial stages, one in daylight and one in dark. First one was live on TV (whole stage).

After the first stage on friday water temperature went very high but friend managed to fix this. Second stage was in dark and we finished without big problems. And that was it, we went to service and to sleep.

Second day we had four stages because season started with rally sprint. That was good for me because I didn't drive for a while. But there were lots of problems with fuel pump and some electronics with lotsof missfiring. One stage was cancelled because of a crash of one crew. They were blocking the road.

        on the start of morning stage

       in service

      on the stages

     regrouping

      waiting for a finish ceremony

      at the finish :)

       after party with lots of fun :)

Next event is in May and I need a sponsorship to do this.

I'll finish this post with photo of my beautiful co-driver!

Thanks to my sponsors: LOGIT.HR, MPORTAL.HR

STEEMIT sticker was on the car.

When I am driving I need my full focus so I don't think about market,  cryptocurrency, exchange rates and prices or posts arguing about steem  industry. Only about the road ahead. 

Cheers!



Sort:  

That is great! Hopefully that sticker stays on the car for a long time! :)

why not?! more upvotes, longer it stays :)

Hi @ssekulji, great post and congratulations in competing in the rally.

I was looking forward to your review. Congratulations, and to your beautiful co-driver, of course!

thx, dear friend

really is this car fast?

it's a small car but pure pleasure :)

Cool! Congrats :D

thanks, dear friend :D

Great post! :)
Man that looks like so much fun haha. I would love to have a go at driving offroad like this. As people say you cannot fall off 4 wheels haha.

Great write up and great to see you guys relaxing after the races :)
Looking forward to the next one.

well, you can join us, be my guest! thanks so much! :)

maybe if steem goes up in value we can make this happen :)

For a result you need big logistic support...

i'll do my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53