Sports Quote of the Day #1

in #sports7 years ago

Sports don't build character - they reveal it

Wise words that are totally true, originally attributed to renowned basketball coach John Wooden and influential sportswriter Heywood Hale Broun. Do you agree?

girl-boxer-1333600_960_720.jpg

Photo source: Pixabay

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sportsgeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I have to say that I​ am thinking long about it.
Because​ I​ am involved in sports. As a professional football player, ​I​ really think what this quote exactly means​ that it reveals it?

Could you explain it for me, ​please :)

Let me try - it is the opinion by some people that think sports is not building character - character is build when you grow up as kid of 6-7 years. Doing Sports then reveals your existing character and heightens your perceptions. Makes sense?

Now I understand you.
I agree with you.

Of course it builds character I can witness this from my own being in this tough world.
It's a real school!

Thanks a lot - psychology and sports is quite near :-)

That's right :)
That's why we have always a mental coach in our team :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50