You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Worst NBA Draft Busts 2008-2013

in #sports7 years ago

Nice write up! This is definitely a great topic to discuss... I'm surprised you didn't have Bargnani listed on here? He was drafted over Aldridge, Gay, and Lowry.

How about Greg Oden?! That's another big NBA bust don't you think?

Sort:  

Oh they will definitely be on my list of draft busts of this century, but I wanted to narrow it down to a smaller size because the all-time list has been done so many times. I wanted to get some of the lesser known shlups some airtime.

Haha understood! Some of the players on your list were definitely not on my radar haha so mission accomplished!

I don't think Oden can be labeled as a bust because he showed he could play extremely well while he was on the floor. It's not his fault his own body failed him. Goddamn that Portland curse :(.

It is his fault no? He was talented but he could not stay in shape. There's a reason a lot of these NBA players are gym rats... They keep in tip top shape. I think Bynum was the same... Maybe a better version of Oden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72