You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 1 NFL DFS Results: +$43,185.83

in #sports8 years ago (edited)

Hey man, actually coming over here from poker. What are some suggestions for a new player w smaller bankroll who is familiar with the payout structures and general concepts of DFS.

Also, does me being highly successful at midstakes yearlong fantasy through the years, have as positive a correlation to convert to DFS, as i think it does?

And Congrats on the week

Sort:  

There's some correlation, but I originally came over to DFS from being a successful year long player and struggled for a few months. I played 10-20 leagues a year, probably had around a 10% ROI, but DFS was different and I lost a couple thousand my first foray in. But with a poker and season long background it doesn't take all that long to figure out, probably took me 6 weeks of NFL and I started winning in NBA right away.

I would say play mostly 50/50s, you'll get bumhunted at HU, and the 50/50s probably have more bad players percentage wise for someone new. And play lots of beginner contests if you are just signing up on a site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50