HELLO FOOTBALL FANATICS!

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I can remember I've been a football (soccer) fan. In fact, my earliest memories as a child are with a foot-ball at my feet. I eat, sleep, and live football, it has evolved into an important part of my life.

Therefore, I have decided to create an account where I could interact with other football fanatics and exchange ideas, opinions, and banter about the beautiful sport. I started by creating an Instagram page called Soccer__humor (link on my bio) where I have had the privilege to have over 5,500 followers. However, a social platform such as Instagram was not built with the purpose to exchange ideas and involve more individuals. It was mainly created to share photos, where people could like them and comment.

Now, I believe that Steemit will finally accomplish the dream I've had for many years of creating a "soccer lounge" where everyone's comments, opinions and suggestions are welcome, and where we all are a big family united by one love: Football.

So, make sure to follow me on this journey, let's start friendships, and let's enjoy the beautiful game!soccer humor.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, fellow football fan. Agreed that instagram isn't suited for any sort of discussion.

You might want to check out the chainbb interface for steemit. I think that suits discussion better
It is steemit with a bbs frontend.

Thank you for the advice

Talking about humor, the VAR technology is a joke. Just look at today's Cameroon-Chile

Haha I agree. In my opinion, football is not football without the human mistake factor. I can't picture myself having to wait a minute, while referees check, to celebrate a Champions League goal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34