You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Premier League Matchweek 1 - Results and Reactions

in #sports7 years ago

You are spot on with your pick for goal of the week.

I'm such a homer for Man U that there is no way I objectively evaluate your player of the week. Of course it was Lukaku. ;)

I was really pissed about that Spurs game though. There is only one word to describe the Spurs players - petulant. Newcastle loses two of their defenders, one to an absolutely nasty tackle from behind by Kane. He, of course, gets a yellow for what really should have been a red. In fact, the announcers were going on about how if Shelvey had made that tackle, he absolutely would have been off. And then Shelvy later obliges later with that idiotic stamp that turned the game. That was a painful game to watch.

I used to really have a soft spot for the Spurs, but that is so far gone now. Although I do still like Ericksen. He's about the only one I can stand to watch.

Sort:  

I'm with ya, Spurs are the "darling" of the Prem it seems, and get more relaxed punishments as a result. I'll never forget that Eric Dier tackle on Hazard in that ugly match against Chelsea at the end of the 2015/16 season - definitely shoulda been a red! They're so talented, but their immaturity shines through when they get frustrated, and that's not a good look.

Of course, I'm also a United supporter so I don't like anything that favors a team other than United :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65