Virginia Tech Vs Miami - Lovin Me Some College FootballsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

I had the pleasure of going to a Virginia Tech football game with my buddy @onelove. The Hokies played the University of Miami Hurricanes in the evening on Thursday, Oct. 20th. Hokies came out on top but the game was good, especially in the 4th quarter. Final score was 37 to 16. 

Virginia Tech's Lane Stadium is known for being one of the loudest stadiums in the country. It can hold upwards of 70,000 people. One year, while I was at school we registered on the Richter Scale because of all the jumping in the stands. (everyone jumps while the team comes out to Enter Sandman)

Check out this Hokie motorcycle! I would totally ride that! 

All pictures are my own. Taken with a Galaxy S7 Edge.





Sort:  

As a Hokie alum, I wish I could upvote this more than once.

Haha I know the feeling! Glad to see fellow Hokies on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94