You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal DH and Three Batter Minimum: the Right Direction for Baseball

in #sports5 years ago

Hum...the DH in the NL! I like the strategy of pulling the picture or not for a pinch hitter even when he is still pitching well? However the DH is going to happen, at this point it is just a matter of time!

I also like the idea of the 3 batter rule, it can get frustrating to watch a pitcher come in for one batter then they go to commercial just to bring in another guy to face one batter then back to commercial again!

Then again with all of the proposed changes how much time do they really think they will be able to shave off per game? Is it a big enough number to bother?

Sort:  

Hopefully the accumulation of these little changes will help with the overall time. I'm not sure of how much they've helped so far.

I hope so too! There is one change that I just thought of that I think has helped. It is the one where they shorten the time between innings. It is nice now when the game comes back from commercial and they are practically throwing a pitch at the same time!

Maybe they should shorten the commercials, too. :)

Hum...now there is an idea I can get behind!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69