The Anniversary of Owen Hart’s death

in #sports6 years ago

I was on social media late last night and came across this picture.

E19FFFAB-0BB1-4934-AE8E-83B0EED86CF8.jpeg

People were saying it was the 19 year anniversary of Owen Hart’s death yesterday.

It’s shocking to me that it’s been that long. I actually didn’t find out about it until days afterwards. I was a young, broke college student who was out in the middle of nowhere planting trees to pay my way through college. Coming back to town, reading up about the accident that claimed his life was a head scratcher. People aren’t supposed to die at age 34, especially tough as nails wrestlers like Owen Hart.

I watched Owen wrestle all the way back during the Stampede Wrestling days. It’s almost like you found out that a distant relative had died, especially since he was from Western Canada just as I am.

Thanks for the memories, Owen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97