Cool picture! Michael J. Fox wearing the old Vancouver Canucks Flying V U-G-L-Y Jersey!

in #sports7 years ago

Came across this beauty of a picture on a Vancouver Canucks fan group a few days back!

751B9444-5DB8-4E2F-BB0D-342BA1107559.jpeg

Michael J. Fox wearing the old Vancouver Canucks ugly Flying V home jersey!

Most people know Fox was born in Canada. His family settled not too far away from where I grew up in Burnaby, B.C. He played minor hockey while growing up, and is a huge hockey fan to this day.

It was pretty cool to see an old picture of Michael J. Fox wearing his hometown’s jersey!

Sort:  

I went to the elementary school that he did in Burnaby, as well as lived in the same complex he did as a kid. (not at the same time though!)

When I went to St Thomas More, they told us his family tried to get him
into STMC, but back then they let any Catholics in, but restricted non-Catholics, and he didn’t fit their standards. If I ever met Fox, I would ask him if that’s true.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thanks for awesome post. I have followed, upvoted and resteem your post. Just follow me and upvote this comment for future upvote and resteem for your post

life is a challenge --- meet it.
life is a gift --- accept it.
life is an adventure -- dare it.
life is a sorrow - over come it
life is a game - play it,
life is a puzzle - solve it.

Hey that is not far off from when I played. LOL

Yes, what a photo. He looks young there.

Hello guys please help me, My blockchain's account is about to close, please send me 0.001 btc

My btc address= 1K1QMxVzjD4s28vfc1Wff74URspHevgkbe

please please please help me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42