Team Sports and Betting - Why They Are The Money Makers

in #sports7 years ago

The betting industry can be risky at times for both the companies and users, however I do happen to have a hypothesis that suggests team sports (mainly football, US football & basketball) deliver a more consistent/promising ROI for one reason only...

Loyalty

  • Supporters are very reluctant to bet against their team
  • They'll still bet for their team, even if there is a high chance their team will lose

The emotional attachment for team sports is very strong as teams represent a city, state or country. The guilt one would feel if they're about to bet against their team could be the equivalent feeling to cheating on their girlfriend lol.

For someone like me who isn't emotionally attached as the average football team supporter, avoids engaging in bets for the team I support (Arsenal lol).

Do you avoid betting against the team you support?

Sort:  

I always avoid betting on the team I support! I only bet on teams I have no emotional attachment too, I don't want emotions to ruin my bets and cloud my judgement.

Yeah, I avoid betting on the team I support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79