Our Play Area is Complete

in #sports6 years ago

Over the last 4 weeks we wanted to create an area for our kids and families to play. Stephanie and I felt strongly about doing this as our kids continue to get older and have more friends.

So to create a space for all ages we ended up with the following:

Tennis Court resurfaced that allows you to play tennis or volleyball:

20180518_193731[1].jpg

Four square:

20180518_193747[1].jpg

Large flat surface for kids to ride bikes and scooters:

In total we spent just under 50 hours on this project: Power washing the surface was 20 hours alone!

While this maybe a task I will not perform regularly, it is a task that was big and I had little understanding of the job. Thanks to all those I spoke with in person and videos from the suppliers to get this done. It is not professionally done but then again what is a professional?

In the plans: add striping for a basketball goal at one end?? My old legs will not allow me to play full court!!

Sort:  

Nicely done Chris! I'm sure it will get plenty of use! Oh and I agree about playing only half court! :-D

That was a lot of work, but it really came out well! A tennis court is an unusual homesteading supply, but it does look fun! I just found you on steemit, (Noticed you on papa-pepper's blog) so today is a good day! :D

My parents never let me go outside it was too dangerous.

I am sorry to hear that, outside offers so much for little ones!

That is sooooo nice!! Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63