NFL Playoff Challenge Update - Conference Championships

in #sports7 years ago

If you did not get a chance to see the game between the Vikings and the Saints you missed one of the all-time great football games! The final play was absolutely crazy!

NFL Playoff Challenge

The NFL Playoff Challenge in total has over 250,000 participants, while our General Steemit Group has 21 participants in it.

Perfect Lineup

Once again there were ZERO perfect rosters and 4 rosters that were 1 pick away from having the perfect lineup. Here is what the perfect lineup was for week 2:

  • Quarterback: Ben Roethlisberger (35 points)
  • Running Back: Leonard Fournette (29 points)
  • Running Back: Le'Veon Bell (26 points)
  • Wide Receiver: Antonio Brown (25 points)
  • Wide Receiver: Michael Thomas (20 points)
  • Tight End: Rob Gronkowski (14 points)
  • Kicker: Kai Forbath (13 points)
  • Defense: New England Patriots (14 points)

General Steemit League Overview

We had some major changes this week in the leaderboard! 8 participants had a positive change in their position from last week, while the rest lost some ground! Don't worry, you are not out of it! @kcotton moved from 18th to 1st place and @JP17 moved from dead last (21st) to 7th place!! Those two guys are doing it right!

Steemit UserPointsPosition Change
@kcotton315+17
@rayne122314-1
@sevinwilson313+12
@truconspiracy307+10
@mikeshuh299-1
@vicspics293+10
@JP17287+14
@czechstar286-2
@boatsports90277+4
@agcrypt270-1
@bbleehehh9267-8
@relativelyboston262+7
@liberty-minded238-8
@tuck-fheman236-2
@nrich239229+6
@rawdawg203-8
@Lavanya200-10
@davor27198-7
@blackvapor189-17
@hendrix22182-10
@kryptocek169-4

This league is currently closed to new participants. We will be back again next year.

Sunday 3:05 PM EST

Jacksonville Jaguars vs New England Patriots

Sunday 6:40 PM EST

Minnesota Vikings vs Philadelphia Eagles


Good Luck to all the Participants and look for the Weekly Update Next Week


Official Sponsors for the NFL Playoff Challenge

@ats-david is the guru both on the battlefield and in the background. He is the presenting sponsor for this contest! If you have not done so, you should vote for @ats-witness!!

@blocktrades has been instrumental in their support from day one in sponsoring sports contest within the community. If you haven't used the @blocktrades service for exchanging digital currencies, you should check it out.

Sort:  

Ugggh...I had lots of Saints in my lineup. That last play destroyed my hopes of winning this!

Dude.... That play was brutal!! I still cannot believe it happened like that!

That's why you keep your head up!

complete dive at nobody. All he had to do was let him catch it and tackle him inbounds gameover.

It almost makes it seem like it was staged...? Dare I say that

I just hope I can stay on top! That would be sick!

If things are chalk I think you will

I hope so!

Ah shit it aint looking good for me lol! Hopefully my 3x on my Vikings players makes up for it this next week!

How many 3x players do you have this week?

I got 5! but not sure if its going to be enough.

It all depends on what happens this week!!

I think this week if the vikings win and the Pats don't as long as all your players play well in the Super Bowl, the 4x boost should be enough to make up the ground. I think you and I and maybe one other person have 5, 3x players going into this week, but the max I'll have going into the super bowl is 4, with 3 2x and that's only if its the vikings and the Pats that win.

Yeah its going to be close for sure. I have a love hate for this competition! Things can change so quick and that way you're technically not out of it ever.

Lots of people have Pats players so maybe it'll be nice if they can get knocked out and hope Vikings play great vs eagles and in the Super Bowl.

I have 3 3x Pats players, so I'm hoping they win! Lol

Good work. Great post. It has encouragement for the steemians.

wonderful post great work thank you for sharing

Too bad most of my guys went down, but I am looking at a ton of teams heavy with Patriots this week. Thought I anticipate falling a few spots this week, I am hopeful to have all players with the multiplier (apart from Gronk) should NE go down. If the Patsies win, I am pretty much done. Good luck, everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68