The emotional letter of Andrés Iniesta saying goodbye to the Spanish national team

in #sports6 years ago


The international goodbye of a legend like Andres Iniesta is one of the consequences of the elimination of Spain from the 2018 World Cup. After falling on penalties against Russia, the Fuentealbilla midfielder confirmed what he had once glimpsed and finally took his leave of the red.

"Thanks for everything, it has been a pride and a dream. Always with the RED! ", Highlights Iniesta himself in a letter addressed to all fans and published on their social networks. In the letter, the manchego also thanks all the federation estates the treatment he has received in all his years as an international.

Iniesta says he will never forget the moment he put on Spain's shirt for the first time 14 years ago

Iniesta says goodbye to the Spanish team with an impressive record, which includes two Euro Cups (2008 and 2012) and one World Cup (2010). In addition, it should be remembered that the Japanese Vissel Kobe midfielder is the author of the most important goal in the history of the National Team, that of the final of the World Cup in South Africa against the Netherlands.

This is the complete open letter that Andrés Iniesta has directed to the fans to bid farewell to the selection:

"It's been 14 years since I wore the shirt of our national team for the first time. I was 15 years old and I will never forget that moment. It was the dream of my life to be able to defend the colors of my country. It is something very special, not only a dream, but also a great responsibility. During all these years I have tried to be aware of what it means and to give my best so that you feel proud.

I think I've been lucky enough to be able to experience one of the best stages of Spanish football, with a generation of players who have been and are exceptional in every way. We have achieved great successes, things that we all dreamed of when we were little, but we have also had great disappointments and we have experienced very difficult moments. To all, thank you very much for making me a better teammate and better soccer player. It has been a pride to be able to share with all of you all these years.

"The time has come to step aside, it has not been an easy decision"

Now is the time to step aside. It has not been an easy decision, on the contrary, I have been thinking about it for many months. The illusion and the desire to continue are total, but I have always said that I would end up doing the best for the selection. The future is exciting, with a group of players who are incredible and who from now on will have me as an amateur, supporting them unconditionally. I have no doubt that what is ahead will be wonderful and that great successes will be reaped. The group there is impressive.

I would like to thank the entire Federation for the support and treatment they have always given me during these past 19 years; to all the presidents, directors and employees with whom I have been able to live for all these years.

I have had the good fortune of having great coaches throughout this stage, with special love for Luis Aragonés, who made me debut in my Albacete, and with whom we won the first European Championship in a dreamed tournament. Thanks to all of them for counting on me, for your confidence and for changing the meaning of Spanish football: Luis, Vicente, Julen, Fernando and also Juan Santiesteban, Iñaki Sáez, Ufarte and Ginés.

To all of you, hobby, thank you, thank you very much for your support and affection. Always with RED!

Finally, I would like to especially thank my family; Thank you for your unconditional support and for always being by my side. We pursue a dream and we achieve it.

A very special hug.

Andres Iniesta".

DhLrHH7X4AEh99B (1).jpg

DhLrHH7WkAENrji.jpg

DhLrHH-WkAEcC7Z (1).jpg

Sort:  

my dear brother, join the sportshub community and receive a wonderful upvotes for your sports posts, okay @sprtshub.io or their platform at https://sprtshub.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74