Highest Scoring Week of the Year

in #sports7 years ago




It has been a tough and controversial day for the NFL. Fans are pissed, players are upset, and the Commissioner, Roger Goodell has lost complete control of the league. But let's take a look at something good that happened today.

This week the Offenses finally woke up for the highest scoring week of the season so far. The "OVER" is 11-3 with the Redskins/Raiders game still pending. The highest scoring game of the week was an unlikely one. The L.A. Rams and the San Francisco 49ers over/under was 40 points. But the teams doubled that number on Thursday Night Football with the Rams winning 41-39.
The NFL had better hope the high scoring continues. Ratings are going to take a beating based on the side show of the pregame nonsense. Roger Goodell needs a lot of points to save what could be the worst season of his career. Cheers!
Sort:  

@scottybuckets I am OK if the whole NFL goes BUST. I do not watch nor support any PRO Sports anymore. I was a life long sports FAN until 3 years ago when I stopped watching TV altogether. I Loved watching Baseball games when I was a Kid growing Up. Played sports even in High School, but at this point in my Life I will never go back.......................

Man this week has been great the afternoon games came down to the wire. Showboating almost cost the Bears. Golden Tate can't cross the plain to win the game for the Lions. 61 harder to put the Giants to 0-3 after some ridiculous catches by #13. List goes on was an awesome day for sunday football!

I watched zero football on Sunday. If the Cowboys begin kneeling, they will lose me. I've already benched my fantasy team for the year to protest the protesters. Politics has no place in sports. I'm hanging on by a thread to the NFL.

Congratulations @scottybuckets! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51