You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye ''Invicto''

in #sports6 years ago

They should have gone all out for the win here, especially with a record up for grabs. I don't know why they would rest players, not like they are still in Europe or anything.

Sort:  

Hi @scotty84. I differ in some aspects, if we take a look there were the headlines, except for Messi, who is a crack, but the coutinho, Suarez, Dembele (which cost $ 105 million that can even be $ 140 million), Rakitic, Busquets , Iniesta, in other words, played the luxury team, except for Messi and the two defensive centrals, and yet Pique entered the game and even with him on the court each attack of the Levante was a goal opportunity. I believe that they failed in the attitude, they saw in their tie in the classic undefeated confirmed, left confident yesterday and lost a nice opportunity to make history. We will see what happens. Greetings Scotty.

Hi @jesusrosales I appreciate that the changes weren't that big in the grans scheme of things, and yes they should have had enough to win the game regardless. I suppose my point was that if you are going for that kind of record, then you should do absolutely everything in your power to achieve it, and that includes playing your best player. However, I agree that the attitude was wrong. This goes to show that even the best players in the world are only human. And it makes me appreciate them more in some ways, as it shows just how good they are when they make things look easy.

totally successful my dear friend, is the beauty of football, small details generate great stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51