You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who will reign supreme? - NBA Conference Championship review and predictions

in #sports6 years ago

I myself have been watching both series closely. As much as I would like to see the young Celtics team win the series I can't convince myself to pick against James and company. Lebron has re instilled confidence throughout the team that will travel to Boston this time time around and he will have a HUGE game leading the Cavs to victory putting them up 3-2.

On the other hand the Western Conference finals are all but finished. I just do not see the Rockets winning tonight which will put them in a hole they will not be able to climb out of. I envision the Warriors going up 3-1 before taking the series back to Houston.

An interesting stat I came across this morning that speaks volumes about Steve Kerr's coaching ability and the Warriors depth is the job Kevon Looney is doing on the defensive end. He has emerged as the BEST defender (I know shocking) for the Warriors in this serious according to advanced metrics. His presence could potentially help in Iggy's absence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69