You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Kept Sports Secret In America!

in #sports6 years ago

This is wonderful janton. The horses in these pictures are gorgeous. What’s the horse life expectancy? How fast can a horse run and for how long? I think this kind of animal is very expensive to acquire and maintain. But very beautiful indeed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

howdy there roger5120! yes they are expensive, I'm not sure how long they race the horses but horses live a long time for an animal, probably 25 or 30 years generally speaking but I don't know how long they run them in races, my guess is 7 or 8 years.

these horses are fast, 30 or 40 mph I think. I'm glad you like the photos, it's an amazing sport!

Yes, I bet. I am not very familiar with horses at all. I only see their beauty and strength just by looking at them. I just googled about it, it said that thorough breed horses can sustain a speed of about 40mph during races, but a quarter breed horses says can run for 55mph. Wow, now that is interesting.

But it didn't give a broader differences between the two other than their speed.

Will, probably find out and read more later on it. Have a good night sleep janton.

howdy this fine Sunday night roger5120! thanks so much for your comments and interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46